Deleting videos from iPad
To save space, you can delete videos from iPad.
Delete a video: In the videos list, tap and hold a movie until the delete button appears, then
tap . Tap Cancel or Home when you finish deleting videos.
When you delete a video (other than rented movies) from iPad, it isn’t deleted from your iTunes
library on your computer, and you can sync the video back to iPad later. If you don’t want to sync
the video back to iPad, set iTunes to not sync the video. See “Syncing with iTunes” on page 20.
If you delete a rented movie from iPad, it’s deleted permanently and can’t be
transferred back to your computer.